JPL Logo
My Library Account

"How Do I...?"

Ask a Librarian logo

Stoker Awards

Image of Stoker Award

The Bram Stoker Award for Superior Achievement is named in honor of the author of the seminal horror novel Dracula. The award is given annually by the Horror Writers Association to superior quality work in horror fiction and nonfiction produced during the previous calendar year. The first Stoker was awarded in 1988.

Each year, the awards - an eight-inch replica of a fanciful haunted house - are presented at the Horror Writers Association's annual conference.


Past Bram Stoker Awards 1987-Present click here.