JPL Logo
My Library Account

"How Do I...?"

Ask a Librarian logo

RITA Awards

Romance Writers of America’s RITA® is the highest award of excellence in the genre of romance fiction. The golden statuette, named after RWA’s first president, Rita Clay Estrada, is a symbol for the very best that romance fiction has to offer each year. Originally known as the Golden Medallion, the first RITA was awarded in 1982.

Each year, the awards are presented at the Romance Writers of America's annual National Conference.

2012 RITA Finalists
2010 RITA Finalists.
2009 RITA Award Winners.